Tags

, , , , ,

A friend from college, who also went on to law school and became an attorney but hasn’t practiced in a while (phew), recently posted on Facebook that she has started her own event planning business.  I’ve felt, and people have told me, that this was my missed calling.  I do love planning events, I love keeping organizational spreadsheets, check lists, binders, etc.  So, I’m thinking of putting together a little website and see if anything will come of it.  I’m not quitting my day job, but would be nice to get a little extra money on the side doing something I enjoy (on top of The Merry Ministers).

I’m having trouble deciding what to do with the name, though.  I don’t want to combine it with The Merry Ministers since I feel they are really two separate things.  We also still have the Nuestras Manos website that we used when we had the camper business.  I could use that name and just revamp the site.  But I’m not sure if I want to stick with that name or not.  I absolutely fell in love with the name my friend picked for her business (“Mason Jar Wishes”), and I’m wondering if I should try to come up with something different, or use Nuestras Manos, which would still have a neat story behind it.  The official name would be something like Nuestras Manos Event Planning, or Nuestras Manos Events, or…you know..something like that.

whats-in-a-name

AHHHHH WHY IS LIFE SOOOO HAAAAAARD?!

Just kidding.  It’s not THAT big of a deal, but if you wanted to weigh in to help me make my decision, I would be very thankful.

