Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, it’s been a while since I updated this section.  To be honest, since having Jake it’s been pretty difficult for me to fully participate in our book club, but I’ll still share with you guys the books that were chosen over these last few months.

August: The Ocean at the End of the Lane, by Neil Gaiman

Great, short read.  I think everyone in book club enjoyed reading this one.

September: Eek, I can’t remember!

October: The Stranger Beside Me: Ted Bundy, the Shocking Inside Story, by Ann Rule 

i went as far as buying this book and reading the first 10 pages or so.  It is loooooooong!  With Jake being awake more and more around this time, I just wasn’t able to make a significant dent in the book.  Not to mention: I’m a little afraid about getting creeped out by it!

November: Dictionary of the Khazars, by Miorad Pavic

Again, I didn’t get around to reading this one, but sounded like an interesting concept.

January (skipping December due to busyness): Play it as it Laysby Joan Didion

I just got this book today, and I think I’ll be able to read this one by the time book club comes around!  Looks fairly short and simple, which I’m excited about :)

 

What are you reading these days?

