Tags

, , , ,

Jake has started sleeping through the night!  The only thing is he goes down at like 7:30 p.m., so even though he’s sleeping almost ten hours before he wakes up to nurse, it’s still only 5:30 a.m. for me.  It started with him sleeping until about 1:30 a.m., and waking up again around 3 or 4 am, and then up by 7 ish.  When he was getting up that early in the morning, it was easy to crawl back into bed and go back to sleep.  The problem with a 5:30 am wake up time* is that by the time I’m done nursing and then pumping, it’s only about an hour away from Jeff’s alarm and I’m just wide awake.

On the plus side, this means that for the last two days I’ve had VERY productive mornings.  I can get everything done while both boys are sleeping, which means I don’t have to worry about holding Jake or leaving him by himself.  So yesterday morning, for example: I nursed, then pumped, got a load of clothes in the washer, ate my oatmeal, washed all the parts for the pump (I have to wash them like three times a day, can’t wait to buy some more…), took a shower, got my water and snacks ready for work, picked up the room and got the coffee pot ready.  All of this before 7:00 am!

You can probably tell what hasn’t been happening, even with these early mornings: working out, haha.

*Mind you, I’m not complaining by ANY MEANS–the fact that my three month old (tomorrow!) baby is sleeping through the night already, regardless of how early he wakes up, is quite remarkable!

