Tags

, ,

In an effort to change our menu up a bit, I looked through my Pinterest cooking ideas board last night to come up with something different.

We decided on a simple chicken with lemon-garlic green beans.  You can find the recipe here.

Here are some pictures from my cooking adventure:

Coating green beans in olive oil and garlic

Coating green beans in olive oil and garlic

photo 2

Could probably have used a few more slices for this picture :)

photo 3

Looks super fancy, doesn’t it?!

photo 4

Forgot to take a picture before I put it in the oven, but here it is going in!

And of course, I didn’t take a picture of the final project because I got carried away serving it up to be eaten, haha.

My tips:

  • Make more of the coating if you’re using gigantic chicken breasts like I did—my end product wasn’t as covered in it as the picture in the actual posting.
  • The potatoes cooked perfectly, but the green beans were still a little hard.  If I make this again, I will steam them separately for a bit before throwing them into the baking dish.
  • The green beans were also a little toooooo lemony, so although it looks nice, I would forego the lemon slices on the bottom.

Other than that, it was delicious and pretty easy!  Fixed a tomato, avocado and onion salad to go along with it, and voila, dinner served!

