Tags

, , ,

Today I had the honor of participating on a panel presentation for a group of young women from WriteGirl, an amazing organization in Los Angeles that empowers young women through the written word (definitely a future Charity of the Month!).

At the end of the month, each panelists was handed a swag bag by one of the WriteGirl interns, all of whom put the even together.  I have to add that they did an amazing job: the panelists were all from such varied and interesting backgrounds, and the little details of presentation for the sign in table and snack table were beautiful.

Back to the swag bag.  Inside, I found a delicate piece of paper, rolled up and neatly tied with a ribbon.  One of my fellow panelists encouraged me to open and read it now: it was a poem written by one of the interns, and it was specifically written for ME.  Each intern researched a little about their panelist, and wrote the poem based on what the panelist does.  I was so incredibly impressed by the talent of Ms. Haroutunian, that I just couldn’t wait to share it!  It honestly got me a little teary eyed as I read it.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did :)

