Tags

, ,

My dear friend Annie sent me a link today for a documentary about Guatemala.  The documentary goes through a documentary that was filmed in 1982, and that became crucial evidence in prosecuting those guilty of the genocide that was committed in Guatemala during their civil war.

It’s lengthy, but if you’re interested in the subject, or just want to gain an understanding of the atrocities that occurred in Guatemala, this is a good background.  I haven’t watched the original documentary upon which this film is based on, “When the mountains tremble,” but it’s on my Netflix queue and I plan on making Jeff sit through it with me soon.

Here’s the trailer:

And you can find the full length documentary here.

I admire the courage and strength that all of these individuals had to keep fighting for justice.

