I was wondering when this day would come: they day when I didn’t deliver on my monthly charity corner.  I started this little section with a random idea, back in December of 2009, and feel very happy to say that since that date, I’ve been providing insight into a new charity every month (until last month).

I should say first and foremost that I’m not canceling Charity of the Month, just letting those faithful readers know that it might take me a month or two to get back to it.  I haven’t been able to do the kind of outreach and research that I really want lately, or dedicate the kind of time to this that I really want.  So, instead of doing something half-assed, I’m just going to take a little break while things settle a little bit.  I actually just read this article today, and found it to be quite on point, which is why I’m refraining from saying “I’m just too busy.”

My hope is that in the next 2-3 months I can figure out how to maximize my time so I can really focus on the things I really want to do (like this blog), but also have time to do the things I have to do (like…work).  Plus, Jeff and I are going to GERMANY for a month, which is really exciting, but I doubt I’ll be writing much while I’m there.

But I do have some pie in the sky idea that I’ll learn about organizations in Europe that I can share with all of you.  You gotta dream, right?!

Finally, if you know of charities that I can share with people, please pass along the information :)

