I forgot to mention in my updates that as much as the work thing has been crazy and hectic, I much prefer crazy and hectic to being in a cubicle for 8 hours a day. I realize a lot of people have no choice but to do that, and I’m very thankful that I have the opportunity to work in so many different locations that I’m always on the go.

One day may consist of driving 40 minutes to Riverside, then 40 minutes to Orange, get some work done, drive 10 minutes to Santa Ana to meet with a client, drive 20 minutes to check my PO box on the way home, etc. Sometimes I find myself complaining about how much driving and going back and forth my days entail, but then I ask myself, would I prefer that or sitting in an office right hours a day, five days a week? I much prefer the former.

It’s so easy to get carried away and start complaining about how “difficult” life is. It’s really not. It’s long and tiresome, but I get to be involved in multilateral projects and jobs, some I like more than others, but together they allow me the flexibility to come and go as I please. That’s worth so much gratitude, and deserves very little complaining.

I’m counting the days until Jeff can join me on the self-employed bandwagon. Something tells me life will be just a little sweeter :)

