I’m not sharing this because I’m proud, but simply as a lesson.  Let me reiterate: I’m not proud of what I’m about to share.

Last week I was going through the pantry trying to figure out what we could possibly make for dinner at home, in an effort to avoid spending money by having to go out.

I came across a box of Tuna Helper, and seeing no other alternative, I asked Jeff if he’d be down for some Tuna Helper.

To be quite honest, the thought of fixing Tuna Helper for dinner disgusted me, but I’m also ok with eating something disgusting if it’ll save me a few bucks.

“I think I’ve met my quote of tuna helper until after I’m 40.”

“Yeah, I think I’ve met my quote of tuna helper forever.”

Yes, there was a time when Jeff and I ate tuna helper, and it wasn’t all that unusual.  No, we didn’t fix it every day, or even every week, but it was still more frequently than it should’ve been.  It was just so eeeeeeeeeeeeasy.

But, you don’t want to be 29 and realize you’ve met your life quota for something already.  It’s just not a good sign about how you’ve been leading your life thus far.

