A little while ago I started a “30 Before 30” list, and realized I don’t have too much time left to complete it!  But, I made some good progress this weekend, and upon closer inspection of this list, realized I’ve come further than I realized when I sat down to write this.

WINE TASTING.

The ladies and I decided we needed to get away for a weekend and spend some quality time with each other, and with wine.  So we headed out to wine country in Temecula, which is closely situated to Sarah’s house…hint hint, convenient crashing place :)

Arriving at Wilson Creek!

Relaxing at the gazebo <3

Arriving at Leonesse Winery, sooo pretty!

Making use of the ceremony set up. Sarah went from “lover” to “wife”!

Lunch time at Leonesse. Everything was DELICIOUS, especially our bacon mac n cheese (and french fries that were to die for).

I was obsessed with the flowers at both wineries…so beautiful!

Some beautiful ladies:

We had such a great time, and got to enjoy some delicious wines!

Blog

Number four on my list was to move my blog to WordPress.  Ta-da! Although I haven’t looked into the money making aspect of blogging, I think I’ve let that allusion sail off into the distance.  I don’t see myself becoming a full time blogger, and don’t think I can make much money off of it unless I do.  So for now, I’m considering number four accomplished.

Blue Shirt

I’m not quite there yet, but I did earn my Red Shirt in January, which means I’m making progress!

Arizona

Jeff and I are heading there this weekend to visit the Arizona Armstrong’s and for Courtney’s wedding.  So, I can’t check it off yet, but can as of Sunday :)

Saying “no”

This is a work in progress, but I think I’ve gotten much better at it.  For example, today I said no to a contract assignment that could have provided some extra bucks, but would have proved extremely stressful given all the assignments and responsibilities I already have lined up for this month.

Still have a bit of work to do, but by the end of the Summer I expect to have our traveling checked off, and hopefully camping also.

